Author Topic: Wrong ISO readout  (Read 1475 times)

Offline Gruffer

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Wrong ISO readout
« on: April 09, 2016, 09:19:08 AM »
just a heads up... that the wrong ISO gets displayed from the Nikon D5, when shooting 100,000 ISO, it reads it as 65,535 ISO instead.

Photo Mechanic Version 5.0, build 17146 (60130ac)

C.

Offline Linwood

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Wrong ISO readout
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2016, 09:40:49 AM »
See their response to me near the end of this thread:

http://forums.camerabits.com/index.php?topic=10212.msg50303#msg50303

Honestly I didn't quite follow the part at the end where the implication was that it would work.  I set the D5 to the max ISO (Hi.5) and PM just shows a blank for ISO.

It's really kind of a nit for me, but to some who use PM for more than culling it might be more relevant.

Offline Gruffer

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Wrong ISO readout
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2016, 12:55:32 PM »
Thanks on this - it displays 100K incorrectly, but above that it seems to work fine, thanks for the link.

C.

Offline Linwood

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Wrong ISO readout
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2016, 12:57:40 PM »
Thanks on this - it displays 100K incorrectly, but above that it seems to work fine, thanks for the link.

Yours work above 100K?  I just got blank.  But no real matter to me either way, Lightroom gets it correct once I get there.

Offline Gruffer

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Wrong ISO readout
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2016, 01:00:54 PM »
Display accurately up to 1.6 M, but at 3.2 M its blank - not that big a deal for me but i do need the 100K level :)

Offline Linwood

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Wrong ISO readout
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2016, 01:03:26 PM »
Display accurately up to 1.6 M, but at 3.2 M its blank - not that big a deal for me but i do need the 100K level :)
That explains it, I went straight to the top to check it, and got blank.

Speculation: Signed vs unsigned 32 bit number being used somewhere in PM?

Offline Etnoy

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Wrong ISO readout
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2016, 01:24:41 PM »
Interesting that ISO levels have exceeded the signed 32-bit level. Says something about the digital camera development recently.