Author Topic: RAF file compatability  (Read 4548 times)

Offline Stibbar

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
RAF file compatability
« on: March 22, 2017, 09:18:58 PM »
Hi everybody. Thanks for letting me join the forum. I'm very pleased to be here and looking forward to getting know everybody and soak up as much knowledge as I can. The reason that I joined is that somebody recently recommended that I try Photomechanic as an alternative for Lightroom (which I have been using for the past few years on an amateur level) and just wanted to ask a few questions before giving it a go. I should point out that I am an amateur, not a pro, so please excuse my lack of knowledge. I was just wondering how Photomechanic deals with Fuji RAF files, as I have had some problems with Lightroom in the past when trying to process images from my XE-2. I was considering offering my used camera for sale on http://www.for-sale.ie/ and switching to Nikon or Canon to solve this problem. But if Photomechanic is indeed compatible, then it would be a lot cheaper for me to invest $150 in alternative software than $1000 in a new camera and lens system.  Thanks in advance for any advice offered. Apologies again for my ignorance.

« Last Edit: March 28, 2017, 10:13:28 PM by Stibbar »

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: RAF file compatability
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2017, 08:47:53 AM »