Author Topic: Silently deploying to designated users (query)  (Read 204 times)

Offline donmontalvo

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Silently deploying to designated users (query)
« on: April 20, 2017, 01:34:07 pm »
We were able to programmatically deploy Photo Mechanic 5, fully activated, to a list of approved Mac workstations.

We have a programmatic way to de-activate it as well, so we can do so before decommissioning a Mac workstation.

Has anyone been able to come up with a way to disable auto-updates, which appear to be in a SQLite database in each user's home directory?

Thanks,
Don

Offline MickO

  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits
Re: Silently deploying to designated users (query)
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2017, 09:28:42 am »
Hi Don,

Photo Mechanic doesn't have auto-updates.  But you can turn off checking for updates under Help > Software Update  and uncheck the box for Checking for updates.
----------------------
Mick O
Camera Bits