Author Topic: HTML Export feature requests  (Read 3502 times)

Offline derek

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
HTML Export feature requests
« on: August 09, 2017, 12:42:44 AM »
Hi all,

First and foremost, I'm an avid Photo Mechanic fan, so thank you for all the great features you've built in!

I have spent quite a bit of time working with the HTML Export feature to create websites, and have a few feature requests that would make it an even more wonderful feature:

• User should be able to create "search-engine-friendly" preview URLs. Currently it is only possible that preview URLs where the last segment is "preview#.html" where it would be great to be able to use a lowercase "-"-separated {title} for example. This would make the content of the page easier to recognize based on the URL.
  • User should be able to generate thumbnail images that have the original "filenamebase" without the original filename extension. For example, I created a gallery with the "Use original filenames for images" option enabled, and where my original filename was "picture.nef", my preview image file was turned in to picture.nef.jpg, where I would expect  to be able to make it picture.jpg.
  • A big nice-to-have: User should be able to create multiple preview images at different resolutions to support using the srcset attribute on img tags. This is a big bandwidth-saver for sites being viewed on small screens, and also allows larger images to be used for larger screens. Ideally the user could define a set of preview image widths, for example 200px, 400px,  800px.

Thanks for your consideration, and again for making such great software.

Kind regards,
Derek

Offline derek

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: HTML Export feature requests
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2017, 10:39:02 AM »