Author Topic: Bug? Switch between windows  (Read 251 times)

Offline Kevin M. Cox

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 301
  • PM 5.0 Build 18729 on OS X 10.12.6
    • View Profile
    • Kevin M. Cox | Photojournalist
Bug? Switch between windows
« on: September 03, 2017, 08:13:17 pm »
Hey Kirk,

I can use Command tilde to switch from an active FTP transfer progress window to the contact sheet, but it doesn't work to cycle back from the Contact Sheet to the progress window. Is this something that can be fixed?

Thanks,
Kevin
Kevin M. Cox | Photojournalist
http://www.KevinCox.com

Online Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17721
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Bug? Switch between windows
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2017, 09:19:45 am »
Kevin,

I can use Command tilde to switch from an active FTP transfer progress window to the contact sheet, but it doesn't work to cycle back from the Contact Sheet to the progress window. Is this something that can be fixed?

Probably.  I'll add it to our bug tracker.

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline Kevin M. Cox

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 301
  • PM 5.0 Build 18729 on OS X 10.12.6
    • View Profile
    • Kevin M. Cox | Photojournalist
Re: Bug? Switch between windows
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2017, 09:21:02 am »
Thanks Kirk.
Kevin M. Cox | Photojournalist
http://www.KevinCox.com

Offline Kevin M. Cox

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 301
  • PM 5.0 Build 18729 on OS X 10.12.6
    • View Profile
    • Kevin M. Cox | Photojournalist
Re: Bug? Switch between windows
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2017, 08:16:12 pm »
It seems to happen with the Ingest progress window as well. I swear this didn't used to be a problem and I could easily switch back and forth...
Kevin M. Cox | Photojournalist
http://www.KevinCox.com

Online Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17721
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Bug? Switch between windows
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2017, 09:20:10 pm »
Kevin,

It seems to happen with the Ingest progress window as well. I swear this didn't used to be a problem and I could easily switch back and forth...

The next release will have both of these issues fixed.

-Kirk

Online Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17721
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Bug? Switch between windows
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2017, 02:46:00 pm »
The build that addresses this problem has been posted:

http://forums.camerabits.com/index.php?topic=11068.0

-Kirk

Offline Kevin M. Cox

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 301
  • PM 5.0 Build 18729 on OS X 10.12.6
    • View Profile
    • Kevin M. Cox | Photojournalist
Re: Bug? Switch between windows
« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2017, 03:24:48 pm »
Thanks Kirk!
Kevin M. Cox | Photojournalist
http://www.KevinCox.com