Author Topic: PM6 Dropbox connection error  (Read 1670 times)

Offline Matthew

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
    • matt-horwood.com
Re: PM6 Dropbox connection error
« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2019, 06:48:32 AM »
Getting this error message when trying to upload a file using the Dropbox connection. Latest version of MacOS and PM6.

2019-04-11 14:46:55   [ERROR]   /Volumes/MEDIA/Dropbox/Pictures/Process/test.JPG   Dropbox   {"error_summary": "path/malformed_path/.", "error": {".tag": "path", "reason": {".tag": "malformed_path"}, "upload_session_id": "AAAAAAAJ_GIzJmMKUNzTKw"}}

Offline Jerry H

  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: PM6 Dropbox connection error
« Reply #16 on: April 11, 2019, 09:17:56 AM »
Getting this error message when trying to upload a file using the Dropbox connection. Latest version of MacOS and PM6.

2019-04-11 14:46:55   [ERROR]   /Volumes/MEDIA/Dropbox/Pictures/Process/test.JPG   Dropbox   {"error_summary": "path/malformed_path/.", "error": {".tag": "path", "reason": {".tag": "malformed_path"}, "upload_session_id": "AAAAAAAJ_GIzJmMKUNzTKw"}}

That bug has been fixed for the next release of PM6. You can work around the bug by uploading to a folder and not to the root.

-Jerry

Offline fabianlujan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • sports photographer
    • View Profile
Re: PM6 Dropbox connection error
« Reply #17 on: April 12, 2019, 10:39:22 AM »
Yes, Kirk, you are correct.
I deleted that folder, and okay, now it makes sense.
About the limitation, okay, I can fix it with a couple of clicks.
Thanks for a great job!

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20520
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: PM6 Dropbox connection error
« Reply #18 on: April 12, 2019, 12:19:15 PM »
Yes, Kirk, you are correct.
I deleted that folder, and okay, now it makes sense.
About the limitation, okay, I can fix it with a couple of clicks.
Thanks for a great job!

If you just don't delete the folder then you shouldn't have to authorize again.

-Kirk