Author Topic: No TRY button on PM6  (Read 898 times)

Offline C-F

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
No TRY button on PM6
« on: March 25, 2019, 06:59:07 AM »
Hi,
downloaded and installed PM6 alongside my current PM5 version (Mac OS).
When starting it tells me I have to reregister the product and no option to try is present.
Can I not try without deactivating version 5?

What am I missing?
Thank you!

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20635
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2019, 07:01:43 AM »
Hi,
downloaded and installed PM6 alongside my current PM5 version (Mac OS).
When starting it tells me I have to reregister the product and no option to try is present.
Can I not try without deactivating version 5?

What am I missing?
Thank you!

Can you take a screen shot of what you're seeing?  Use the 'Attachments and other options' link when you're composing your reply to this message and there you'll be able to upload your JPEG format screenshot.

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline ericbowles

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Professional Photographer
    • View Profile
    • Bowles Images
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2019, 07:08:16 AM »
I saw the same thing - it immediately takes you to a Register dialog box.  Just close that dialog box and you'll get another box with the Try option.
Eric Bowles

Offline C-F

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2019, 07:26:11 AM »
I can't close the pop-up window

Offline dbvirago

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2019, 08:01:18 AM »
I got that. Click on Register and enter your original key. It goes to the site and fixes it up.

Offline C-F

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2019, 08:42:18 AM »
Tried that - tells me my key is not eligible ....

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20635
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2019, 08:50:28 AM »
For a problem like this, I suggest contacting our support folks at:

By email: support@camerabits.com

By phone: +1 503.547.2800 option 2

Hours: Mon-Fri, 9:00am-5:00pm [PST/PDT]

Offline C-F

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2019, 09:01:51 AM »
Thank you Kirk, I will asap!

Offline dbvirago

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #8 on: March 25, 2019, 09:34:02 AM »
I just noticed the 2014 date on your screenshot. I think you had to buy after 1/1/2018 to get the free upgrade.

Offline C-F

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2019, 09:40:59 AM »
Not looking for a free upgrade - just want the 30 day free trial for now.

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20635
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #10 on: March 25, 2019, 09:52:03 AM »
Not looking for a free upgrade - just want the 30 day free trial for now.

Clicking the "Quit" button should take you to a dialog where you can then "Try" Photo Mechanic 6.

We'll improve that dialog in the next build.

-Kirk

Offline C-F

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #11 on: March 25, 2019, 09:56:13 AM »
No go for me Kirk...

as per your advise I called support and they are looking into it.

I'll post back when I hear back from them!

Offline Goos van der Veen

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
    • www.goosvanderveen.com
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #12 on: March 25, 2019, 11:10:30 AM »
Happened here too; after clicking re-register and than cancelling that, I got the dialog with the try-button.

Offline Eric

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 238
    • View Profile
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #13 on: March 25, 2019, 11:28:00 AM »
I had this happen too... I just clicked on BUY and paid up... there was little doubt that I would upgrade anyway.

Offline C-F

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: No TRY button on PM6
« Reply #14 on: March 25, 2019, 12:39:24 PM »
Well,
after talking to them, they sent me a 30 day temporary key for my trial version!!!

Thank you Camera bits!

I had this happen too... I just clicked on BUY and paid up... there was little doubt that I would upgrade anyway.

I know, I will too, but after recent 'disasters' with other sw I just want to play it save.