Author Topic: Wrong coordinates with geocoding  (Read 482 times)

Offline ciconia

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Wrong coordinates with geocoding
« on: April 04, 2019, 03:53:44 PM »
Hi, Just found a bug in geocoding. Geocoordinates in EXIF are OK, but are wrong in GPS Browser of PM 6. Please see attached file.
Regards
Holger

Offline ciconia

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Wrong coordinates with geocoding
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2019, 03:59:35 PM »
Same error after switching preferences to decimal Degrees. Happens in all coordinates, whether collected by Garmin GPS or by Smartphone.

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20622
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Wrong coordinates with geocoding
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2019, 04:39:06 PM »
This will be fixed in the next build of PM6, due tomorrow or at the latest Saturday (our time, west coast USA.)

-Kirk

Offline ciconia

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Wrong coordinates with geocoding
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2019, 04:42:48 PM »
Thanks a lot, Kirk, thats very good News.
Holger

Offline onpointheadshots

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Wrong coordinates with geocoding
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2019, 11:26:20 AM »
Thanks a lot, Kirk, thats very good News.
Holger

Holger, this is great to hear, thanks so much!
Garrin Evan
https://onpointheadshots.com/

Offline ciconia

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Wrong coordinates with geocoding
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2019, 12:44:56 PM »
Still wrong in PM 6, but perfect in my good old PM 5.
Holger

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20622
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Wrong coordinates with geocoding
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2019, 02:43:20 PM »
Holger,

Still wrong in PM 6, but perfect in my good old PM 5.

What build of Photo Mechanic 6 are you running?  Can I see a screen shot that illustrates the incorrect maps for a set of coordinates?  Use the 'Attachments and other options' link when you're composing your reply to this message and there you'll be able to upload your JPEG format screenshot.

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline ciconia

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Wrong coordinates with geocoding
« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2019, 06:26:29 PM »
Hi Kirk,
Sorry, my mistake. I had not downloaded the newest Version. After updating PM 6 the coordinates are now displayed correctly.
Thank you
Regards
Holger