Author Topic: "UPLOAD" not working PM6  (Read 3412 times)

Offline Adion

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
"UPLOAD" not working PM6
« on: April 11, 2019, 07:34:12 PM »
When the "upload" command is executed, the photo mechanic crashes. The cmd+U key combination does not respond. MacOS Mojave 10.14.4, macbook air 11' (2014), PM6 build 2818



Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21968
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: "UPLOAD" not working PM6
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2019, 08:06:28 PM »
When the "upload" command is executed, the photo mechanic crashes. The cmd+U key combination does not respond. MacOS Mojave 10.14.4, macbook air 11' (2014), PM6 build 2818

Please file the crash report so we can see it.

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline Adion

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: "UPLOAD" not working PM6
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2019, 08:16:34 PM »

The program closes without an error message  :-\

https://youtu.be/ROSMqxTl5O0

I recorded a small video from the screen. When the program flashes at the beginning - I press the key combination to load.

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21968
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: "UPLOAD" not working PM6
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2019, 08:26:42 PM »
I'd like to see your Photo Mechanic log.  In Photo Mechanic go to the Help menu and choose "Reveal Support Data..." and moments later a Finder window will come forward with the zipped log file selected.  Use the 'Attachments and other options' link when you're composing your reply to this message and there you'll be able to upload your zipped PM log file.

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline Adion

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: "UPLOAD" not working PM6
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2019, 08:31:47 PM »
is ready
« Last Edit: April 11, 2019, 11:23:09 PM by Adion »

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21968
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: "UPLOAD" not working PM6
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2019, 09:13:30 PM »
Do you have a PMDebug.txt file in your Photo Mechanic Preferences directory?

/Users/<your user name>/Library/Preferences/com.camerabits.PhotoMechanic

If so, you can remove it or rename it.  Not sure if it will make a difference, but you have a bunch of logging going on that usually isn't active.

-Kirk

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21968
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: "UPLOAD" not working PM6
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2019, 09:22:19 PM »
Can you open up a Terminal window and enter the following:

ls -l /etc/hosts

...then press enter and copy and paste the output in your reply?

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline Adion

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: "UPLOAD" not working PM6
« Reply #7 on: April 11, 2019, 09:28:39 PM »
Air: ls -l /etc/hosts
-rw-r-----  1 root  wheel  236 11 апр 18:57 /etc/hosts


Offline Adion

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: "UPLOAD" not working PM6
« Reply #8 on: April 11, 2019, 09:39:00 PM »
Do you have a PMDebug.txt file in your Photo Mechanic Preferences directory?

/Users/<your user name>/Library/Preferences/com.camerabits.PhotoMechanic

If so, you can remove it or rename it.  Not sure if it will make a difference, but you have a bunch of logging going on that usually isn't active.

-Kirk

I deleted all the settings in the Preferences  folder, but it did not help

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21968
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: "UPLOAD" not working PM6
« Reply #9 on: April 11, 2019, 10:18:09 PM »
The permissions on your /etc/hosts file is wrong.  I suggest running the Disk Utility and have it repair permissions on your system disk.

-Kirk

Offline Adion

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: "UPLOAD" not working PM6
« Reply #10 on: April 11, 2019, 10:39:42 PM »
is ready.

# Host Database
#
# localhost is used to configure the loopback interface
# when the system is booting.  Do not change this entry.
##
127.0.0.1   localhost
255.255.255.255   broadcasthost
::1             localhost


After that PM6 allowed to start the download function. thank!!