Author Topic: Erroneous "new build" notification  (Read 3125 times)

Offline Stephen_C

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Erroneous "new build" notification
« on: April 23, 2019, 11:32:53 PM »
Camera: Leica Q2 & Canon 1DX Mk II
Type of image: DNG & CR2
Computer: MacBook Pro, late 2016, Intel Core i7 2.7GHz, 16GB RAM
macOS: 10.14.4
Type of connection: locally stored catalogue
Operation I was doing: re-launching Photo Mechanic Plus.

Every so often, at seemingly unpredictable intervals, when I launch Photo Mechanic Plus I'm told there is a new build available for download. On checking, the build number is the same as the beta 1 that I have installed (2994).

So far, this happened the first time I ran Photo Mechanic Plus after installing it and again when I launched Photo Mechanic Plus this morning (after not using it overnight).

I've attached the log file in case it is of use.

Stephen

Offline Hayo Baan

  • Uber Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2550
  • Professional Photographer & Software Developer
    • View Profile
    • Hayo Baan - Photography
Re: Erroneous "new build" notification
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2019, 12:06:38 AM »
This is a known bug and should be fixed in the next release :)
Hayo Baan - Photography
Web: www.hayobaan.nl

Offline Stephen_C

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Erroneous "new build" notification
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2019, 12:19:13 AM »
Thank you for that.

Stephen