Author Topic: Questions: (i) Is it possible to apply metadata "cross folder" and (2) sorting  (Read 4387 times)

Offline HvTFoto

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
I just started playing around with PM 6+ and since I haven't paid any prior attention to keywords there is a lot of work that lays ahead of me and this leads to my first question:

I have my photos sorted in "events folders" and under each event folder there is three subfolders holding nef, tiffs and jpg files respectively (tiffs and jpg's only exists if the photo has been processed/edited one way or the other). My approach to enter IPTC information is to enter the basic information to all photos in one folder in one go and then, to the extent necessary, adding additional information (keywords, persons shown) by selecting the photos that needs extra information. Is there a way to select the photos in the "three subfolders" in one go so that I don't have to do the same actions three times for every event?

Second question: When searching for photos the photos comes up as 1.jpg, 2. jpg, 3.jpg, 1.nef, 2.nef, 3.nf, 1.tiff, 2.tiff, 3.tiff etc. Is there a way to sort the files a 1.jpg, 1.nef, 1.tiff etc (I've tried but haven't succeeded)?

Any input is highly appreciated.

Regards

Hans

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Hans,

I just started playing around with PM 6+ and since I haven't paid any prior attention to keywords there is a lot of work that lays ahead of me and this leads to my first question: