Author Topic: Exiting from preview into Contact sheet forgets your selected image  (Read 1141 times)

Offline VictorBoyko

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
I am running Photo Mechanic version 6.0, build 5260 on MacOS Mojave 10.14.6.

If I am browsing my images in Preview, and then hit esc key to go back into Contact Sheet, I have my highlighted image as my last one browsed before hitting esc, and that is how it should be. I can press space bar to start browsing in Preview again exactly where I left.

However, if I decide to delete any image in preview mode with delete key, and then hit esc, then highlight disappears, and I can no longer move the hightlight with arrow keys and if I press Space to go back in to Preview it previews the first image in contact sheet, not the one I browsed before.

I believe it is a bug, right? :)

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24282
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.

Offline VictorBoyko

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Exiting from preview into Contact sheet forgets your selected image
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2020, 01:54:33 PM »
Problem gone. Huge relief! Thank you very much Kirk.