Author Topic: Keywords Panel  (Read 3583 times)

Offline george_51

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Keywords Panel
« on: December 23, 2020, 10:41:51 AM »
I'm a newbie to PM6+ and have been having a consistent problem with searching using Keywords.

All my images have been keyworded using inputs I have made to the Keywords Panel and then saved to Master.

But when I search using Filter/IPTC/Keywords the panel is not exactly the same and many images, keyworded with say Seascape or Markets do not appear in the Contact Sheet.

I'm getting the feeling I have a corrupted Keyword Panel or even two Keyword Panels.

I've attached a couple of screenshots that might help.

Am I alone?

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Keywords Panel
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2020, 08:41:45 PM »
I'm a newbie to PM6+ and have been having a consistent problem with searching using Keywords.

All my images have been keyworded using inputs I have made to the Keywords Panel and then saved to Master.

But when I search using Filter/IPTC/Keywords the panel is not exactly the same and many images, keyworded with say Seascape or Markets do not appear in the Contact Sheet.

I'm getting the feeling I have a corrupted Keyword Panel or even two Keyword Panels.

Have you applied any of those keywords in the panel to your images?  The Keywords filter (and the Keywords sub-tree of the Browse tree) in the Organizer only show the keywords that exist in the images that are in the catalog.

-Kirk

Offline george_51

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2020, 11:39:39 PM »
Thanks for the quick response Kirk.

Yes, only 32 of 29289 images do not have keywords assigned to them.