Author Topic: Snapshot dropdown menu  (Read 1789 times)

Offline gbaker49

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Snapshot dropdown menu
« on: June 03, 2021, 07:00:30 AM »
Is there a way to increase the size of the snapshot dropdown menu so that more then 4 items show?

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24172
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Snapshot dropdown menu
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2021, 09:07:11 AM »
Is there a way to increase the size of the snapshot dropdown menu so that more then 4 items show?

No, not by the end user.  What OS are you running?  Is there one specific window/dialog where the problem exists or is this issue widespread, affecting every snapshot menu?

-Kirk

Offline gbaker49

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Snapshot dropdown menu
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2021, 09:36:03 AM »
Windows 10
It's all of them.
I edit for multiple organizations and I often have 15-20 different IPTC's or actions that I need to change frequently.
I just thought there might be an easy setting somewhere I couldn't find.

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24172
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Snapshot dropdown menu
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2021, 10:04:19 AM »
Windows 10
It's all of them.
I edit for multiple organizations and I often have 15-20 different IPTC's or actions that I need to change frequently.
I just thought there might be an easy setting somewhere I couldn't find.

Hmm.  That's not what I'm seeing with a spot check.  I opened the Metadata Info window, created 16 snapshots and the popup menu kept getting taller and taller to a point.  Once the height was limited, it offered scroll arrows at the top and bottom and still shows seventeen items at a time for me.

Please post a screenshot that illustrates what you are seeing.  Use the 'Attachments and other options' link when you're composing your reply to this message and there you'll be able to upload your JPEG format screenshot.

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline gbaker49

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Snapshot dropdown menu
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2021, 10:12:26 AM »
It won't show more than 6 for me without the arrows.  It's not a big deal, would just make things even quicker :)

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24172
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Snapshot dropdown menu
« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2021, 10:15:26 AM »
I see.  You have a high DPI screen.  Let me see what I can do to make that auto-scale.

-Kirk

Offline gbaker49

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Snapshot dropdown menu
« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2021, 10:32:05 AM »
Thanks :)

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24172
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Snapshot dropdown menu
« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2021, 10:39:21 AM »

Offline gbaker49

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Snapshot dropdown menu
« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2021, 10:46:01 AM »
Perfect!  Well Done PM Guru! 

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24172
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Snapshot dropdown menu
« Reply #9 on: June 03, 2021, 11:56:20 AM »
Perfect!  Well Done PM Guru!

Thank you for confirming!

-Kirk