Author Topic: Undo  (Read 483 times)

Offline Jon Paul Davidson

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Undo
« on: January 19, 2022, 06:39:21 PM »
Is there any possibility of adding an "undo" [cmd+z) to a delete command which would be effective until the next action?

Several times I have hit the wrong ("delete") key on the keyboard when intending to hit a very nearby key ("home").  Since the delete action does not put the deleted images in the recoverable trash, such a keyboard action makes an un-recoverable mistake.  -- just a suggestion to help those of us working quickly and NOT infallible!!   - Jon Davidson

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24127
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Undo
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2022, 09:03:08 PM »
Since the delete action does not put the deleted images in the recoverable trash.

I take it that you have turned off "Move photos to Trash when deleting"?  Or is the source of the images on some device that doesn't have a "Trash", like a networked volume?  Also, have you set the "Never warn when deleting photos" option?  Otherwise PM will confirm with you before deleting.

-Kirk