Author Topic: Catalog info - where did it go?  (Read 1494 times)

Offline AnnieP

• View Profile
Catalog info - where did it go?
« on: April 05, 2022, 05:52:05 AM »
I'm new to PM+ and trying to become as familiar with it as possible. When you right-click on an image, there should be a "Catalog Info" option. I know I saw it earlier, but now it is not there. I'm in the Organizer, all my catalogs are selected for search and when I right-click, there is no "Catalog Info" option. Where did it go? Or where should I be looking for it? I've attached a screenshot of what is available when I right-click.

Thank you.

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Catalog info - where did it go?
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2022, 07:56:44 AM »
Annie,

I'm new to PM+ and trying to become as familiar with it as possible. When you right-click on an image, there should be a "Catalog Info" option. I know I saw it earlier, but now it is not there. I'm in the Organizer, all my catalogs are selected for search and when I right-click, there is no "Catalog Info" option. Where did it go? Or where should I be looking for it? I've attached a screenshot of what is available when I right-click.

Does the image that you have right-clicked on exist in any of the catalog(s) that you have selected for search?  Does it have a green dot in the thumbnail area?

-Kirk

Offline AnnieP

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2022, 08:19:34 AM »
The image is in a catalog and does have a green dot in the thumbnail area.

I closed out of PM+ and restarted my computer. When I went back into PM, the "Catalog Info" option was there.

I'll keep an eye on it and see if it disappears again.

Offline AnnieP

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2022, 03:19:59 PM »
One sort of connected thing. And this has happened on more than one occasion.