Author Topic: PM on Leopard?  (Read 8155 times)

Offline hilmartor

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
PM on Leopard?
« on: June 24, 2007, 03:02:56 PM »
Hi,

Does PM (running 4.5.2 beta) run on Mac Os Leopard?

-Hilmar

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24131
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: PM on Leopard?
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2007, 03:22:41 PM »
Hilmar,

Does PM (running 4.5.2 beta) run on Mac Os Leopard?

I don't actually know for certain, but I see no reason why it shouldn't run.  If there are any incompatibilities, we will be sure to get an update out very soon after the public release of Mac OS X 10.5.

-Kirk

Offline SamFrost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
    • View Profile
    • Sam Frost Photography
Re: PM on Leopard?
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2007, 09:44:13 AM »
I'm assuming there are no issues with 10.5, and that PM is happy with Leopard?

(I haven't upgraded yet, but shall be doing so soon.)

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24131
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: PM on Leopard?
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2007, 09:55:59 AM »
I'm assuming there are no issues with 10.5, and that PM is happy with Leopard?

(I haven't upgraded yet, but shall be doing so soon.)

I have no idea.  I don't have 10.5 yet either.  But in any rate if your business is important to you, never upgrade to a .0 release of an OS.  Wait for a couple of system updates to be announced at least.

-Kirk

Offline dbrouse

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 190
    • View Profile
    • DC Corporate Headshots
Re: PM on Leopard?
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2007, 11:10:35 AM »
I'm waiting for FedEx to deliver Leopard (10.5) now...as soon as I install I'll let you know if there are any issues.  They are late already, as the delivery was listed as FedEx Priority (by 10:30 AM), it's not 2:10 EST. 

Delane
Delane B. Rouse/Rouse Photography Group, LLC
Mac OS: Version 10.7.4, Build 12713

Offline dbrouse

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 190
    • View Profile
    • DC Corporate Headshots
Re: PM on Leopard?
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2007, 01:10:43 PM »
So far so good. Got Leopard installed and PM runs like it always has. 
Delane B. Rouse/Rouse Photography Group, LLC
Mac OS: Version 10.7.4, Build 12713

Offline mbanstendig

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: PM on Leopard?
« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2007, 11:03:51 AM »
That's a relief.

All I care about before upgrading is that Adobe design Suite CS3 and PM run under Leopard.

The rest I can wait for updates for if they don't run.

Thanks,

Mark

Offline JonKandel

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: PM on Leopard?
« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2007, 08:13:38 PM »
Since I first installed PM on my Macbook Pro last May it has been very buggy (hanging after zooming, etc.). With Leopard aboard, PM is virtually perfect! Kirk, every issue I sent to you is gone. So while perhaps there was a specific issue with Tiger on my laptop, certainly Leopard is not detrimental to PM at all.

Jon

Offline mbanstendig

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: PM on Leopard?
« Reply #8 on: October 28, 2007, 05:10:17 AM »
That is great to know.

Now I can first try installing Leopartd on my older G5 Dual 2.5 GB machine, with which I do my scanning. With that machine, which has a recently clean-installed system, I only use Adobe Design Suite premium CS3 and PM, and just about nothing else.

Thanks,

Mark

Offline Rich Gibson

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
No images on Leopard
« Reply #9 on: November 03, 2007, 04:48:18 PM »
None of my images will show in Photo Mechanic (It's the latest release). It shows the photo information but everything is grey. View NX shows them fine. Anyone encounter this situation.  I tried the beta version and it works.  Looking forward to a new version.

Thanks, Rich

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24131
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: No images on Leopard
« Reply #10 on: November 03, 2007, 05:33:12 PM »
Rich,

None of my images will show in Photo Mechanic (It's the latest release). It shows the photo information but everything is grey. View NX shows them fine. Anyone encounter this situation.  I tried the beta version and it works.  Looking forward to a new version.

You can get the 4.5.2 version to work as well.  Open up System Preferences, click on the Displays icon, then click on the Color tab.  Select a profile for your monitor.

That should fix it.

-Kirk