Author Topic: long navigation tree  (Read 8350 times)

Offline Darkhorse

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
long navigation tree
« on: May 30, 2006, 07:45:17 AM »
Hi, I'm a showjumping photographer and for each event I can end up with hundreds of riders and their photos are sorted into folders. This creates an extremely long list in the navigation tree. My problem is that PM keeps extending the view for all of these folders at random. I go back through and press the minus sign beside each main folder to condense the list but they always open up again. It does this on folders that I have never even used PM to work with (I'm a brand new user). Can you let me know how to stop this from happening?

O/S is XP pro

Thanks

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: long navigation tree
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2006, 08:22:13 AM »
Hi, I'm a showjumping photographer and for each event I can end up with hundreds of riders and their photos are sorted into folders. This creates an extremely long list in the navigation tree. My problem is that PM keeps extending the view for all of these folders at random. I go back through and press the minus sign beside each main folder to condense the list but they always open up again. It does this on folders that I have never even used PM to work with (I'm a brand new user). Can you let me know how to stop this from happening?

O/S is XP pro

The Navigator is exposing the path that you have opened as a Contact Sheet.  Many people want this so that they can tell where in the filesystem a particular contact sheet folder is located.  The Navigator shouldn't be showing things expanded that never have been opened as a Contact Sheet.  If you can illustrate a particular example (that shouldn't be happening) that we can try to reproduce we'll try to fix it.