Author Topic: Leopard Erase and Install  (Read 3585 times)

Karen Buckland

  • Guest
Leopard Erase and Install
« on: November 02, 2007, 03:37:47 PM »
I installed Leopard using the Erase and Install option. I then installed PhotoMechanic from the installation disc. When PM started up, I clicked the Register button and entered my Name and Password. PM accepted the registration and started up. However, each time I exit PM and restart it, it brings up the registration screen again. How do I make the registration "stick" ?

- Karen

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24131
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Leopard Erase and Install
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2007, 03:51:37 PM »
Karen,

I installed Leopard using the Erase and Install option. I then installed PhotoMechanic from the installation disc. When PM started up, I clicked the Register button and entered my Name and Password. PM accepted the registration and started up. However, each time I exit PM and restart it, it brings up the registration screen again. How do I make the registration "stick" ?

You need to register Photo Mechanic from an Admin account.  Just once.  Then you can use a regular user account from that point on.

HTH,

-Kirk

Karen Buckland

  • Guest
Re: Leopard Erase and Install
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2007, 09:35:13 AM »
Thanks, Kirk. That was the problem. It's working fine now.

-Karen