Author Topic: Import/export settings-two computers  (Read 3926 times)

Offline courtlevephoto

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Import/export settings-two computers
« on: December 04, 2007, 03:16:51 PM »
I am trying to figure out what I am doing wrong here.  I exported my settings throught he preference menu and highlighted everything.  On my second computer I imported the file that was created but I am not able to import all the settings/lots of the areas are grayed out and don't import.

What do I need to do to synch my stationary pads between two machines?


t hanks.

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24277
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Import/export settings-two computers
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2007, 03:32:32 PM »
I am trying to figure out what I am doing wrong here.  I exported my settings throught he preference menu and highlighted everything.  On my second computer I imported the file that was created but I am not able to import all the settings/lots of the areas are grayed out and don't import.

That would indicate that those fields were not exported.  Can you send me the file?  Contact me privately by clicking on my name to the left of this message, then click on the "private message" link.  I'll give you an email address to send the file to...

-Kirk

Offline courtlevephoto

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Import/export settings-two computers
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2007, 04:09:37 PM »
okay, done.

Offline courtlevephoto

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Import/export settings-two computers
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2007, 09:01:34 AM »
Any advice/luck on helping with this?


Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24277
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Import/export settings-two computers
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2007, 11:21:56 AM »
Any advice/luck on helping with this?

Your file contained lists for Cities and States only.  Do you have more lists of items for other fields?

-Kirk

Offline courtlevephoto

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Import/export settings-two computers
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2007, 11:15:02 AM »
Yes.  I have all of my copyright and contact info filled out as well.

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24277
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Import/export settings-two computers
« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2007, 05:26:15 PM »
Yes.  I have all of my copyright and contact info filled out as well.

The problem is that the Import/Export dialogs had not been updated to include the new fields.  I have fixed this and the changes will appear in the 4.5.3 update.

-Kirk