Author Topic: IPTC info window- saving reminder?  (Read 3268 times)

Offline rcohn

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
IPTC info window- saving reminder?
« on: March 08, 2008, 01:03:18 PM »
After making changes in the IPTC window if you (well actually I) mistakenly click the small forward/back arrows instead of the (clearly marked) Save & forward/back arrows the newly entered info is lost even when I immediately go back after realizing I clicked the wrong button. Can a reminder be added asking if you meant to save (perhaps with a "do not show again" option for those that don't want it)?

I see that if no changes are made then either button works just as fast, so actually the small forward back arrows are only needed for "do not save changes".

Ric Cohn

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21707
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: IPTC info window- saving reminder?
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2008, 03:08:06 PM »
Ric,

After making changes in the IPTC window if you (well actually I) mistakenly click the small forward/back arrows instead of the (clearly marked) Save & forward/back arrows the newly entered info is lost even when I immediately go back after realizing I clicked the wrong button. Can a reminder be added asking if you meant to save (perhaps with a "do not show again" option for those that don't want it)?

It is supposed to warn you.  That sounds like a bug to me.  I'll look into it.

Thanks for the heads-up,

-Kirk