Author Topic: Using variables in the destination-path-field when FTPing  (Read 4598 times)

Offline Brendan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
    • View Profile
Using variables in the destination-path-field when FTPing
« on: December 20, 2007, 01:16:33 AM »
hello!

currencty its surprisingly not possible to use variables as destination-path-name on the FTP server

Would be nice, if I can to this in the next version auf PhotoMechanic.

Greets
« Last Edit: October 03, 2008, 09:14:56 AM by Brendan »
using the latest version of PM on win10

Offline Brendan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
    • View Profile
Re: Using variables in the destination-path-field when FTPing
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2007, 07:11:35 AM »
aaargh I need this quickly! :)

Because I want to upload a lot of diderent images in a dated folder
using the latest version of PM on win10

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21711
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Using variables in the destination-path-field when FTPing
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2007, 07:32:47 AM »
aaargh I need this quickly! :)

Because I want to upload a lot of diderent images in a dated folder

The soonest it would happen is in version 4.6.

Sorry,

-Kirk


Offline Brendan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
    • View Profile
Re: Using variables in the destination-path-field when FTPing
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2007, 09:35:20 AM »
uhh. when do you expect 4.6?

(I think is behaviour is a bug)
using the latest version of PM on win10

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21711
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Using variables in the destination-path-field when FTPing
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2007, 02:05:22 PM »
uhh. when do you expect 4.6?

(I think is behaviour is a bug)

In a few months.  And it is not a bug.  It is just not yet a feature.

-Kirk


Offline Brendan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
    • View Profile
Re: Using variables in the destination-path-field when FTPing
« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2007, 03:23:30 PM »
uhh. when do you expect 4.6?

(I think is behaviour is a bug)

In a few months.  And it is not a bug.  It is just not yet a feature.
:-) Ok!
.. its just a bit confusing, that these fantastic variables can be used in almost every input mask, expect ftp..

Greets
Brendan
using the latest version of PM on win10