Author Topic: Red Class Labels CS4/LR2  (Read 4902 times)

Offline mbbphoto

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
    • View Profile
Red Class Labels CS4/LR2
« on: November 10, 2008, 08:02:10 AM »
I cant seem to get the red labels to show up in Ps CS4 or LR2.
The other colors all work fine...
PM 4.5.3
Mac0S 10.5.5
Marc
Marc

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24278
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Red Class Labels CS4/LR2
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2008, 08:32:37 AM »
Marc,

I cant seem to get the red labels to show up in Ps CS4 or LR2.
The other colors all work fine...
PM 4.5.3
Mac0S 10.5.5

Are the label names the same in both applications?

-Kirk

Offline mbbphoto

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
    • View Profile
Re: Red Class Labels CS4/LR2
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2008, 03:47:49 PM »
Absolutely, and I checked for spaces.
Red and Red
Marc

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24278
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Red Class Labels CS4/LR2
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2008, 05:57:27 PM »
Marc,

Absolutely, and I checked for spaces.
Red and Red

Are you using XMP sidecar files or are you embedding XMP into your RAW files?  What file types are you working with?

-Kirk

Offline mbbphoto

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
    • View Profile
Re: Red Class Labels CS4/LR2
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2008, 05:39:38 AM »
jpegs nefs and the occasional dng.
it seems to be a little arbitrary.
I seem to have got the nefs working but the jpgs in bridge only see red and purple from pm the others are all white which bridge calls 'select'.
Marc
Marc

Offline mbbphoto

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
    • View Profile
Re: Red Class Labels CS4/LR2
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2008, 05:58:21 AM »
jpegs nefs and the occasional dng.
it seems to be a little arbitrary.
I seem to have got the nefs working but the jpgs in bridge only see red and purple from pm the others are all white which bridge calls 'select'.
Marc

OK so yellow is now working but green and blue are not showing up in Bridge.They are white and the label says 'to do' (I was incorrect concerning the white label being 'select' it is 'to do').
All I seem to be changing is retyping the colours.
Here are my prefs




[attachment deleted by admin]
Marc

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24278
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Red Class Labels CS4/LR2
« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2008, 07:01:58 AM »
Marc,

jpegs nefs and the occasional dng.
it seems to be a little arbitrary.
I seem to have got the nefs working but the jpgs in bridge only see red and purple from pm the others are all white which bridge calls 'select'.

OK so yellow is now working but green and blue are not showing up in Bridge.They are white and the label says 'to do' (I was incorrect concerning the white label being 'select' it is 'to do').
All I seem to be changing is retyping the colours.
Here are my prefs

OK, well one thing I see is that you shouldn't be embedding IPTC4XMP into RAW files when using Adobe products.  All of Adobe's products have a 'bug' where they 'notice' IPTC4XMP data first when found embedded in RAW files, yet when the meta data changes they don't update the embedded IPTC4XMP data.  They only update the XMP sidecar data.  This can cause things to get out of sync.  So please try un-checking the 'Add embedded IPTC4XMP' checkbox.  Then test with files you haven't been working with so far.  Once you get things figured out you can use the "Revert RAW photos to original..." command on the Tools menu to strip out the embedded IPTC4XMP in your current RAW files.

I would also like to see screen shots of the General Preferences tab and the Files tab in Photo Mechanic.  And please post a screen shot of the label names from Bridge and LR2.

-Kirk

Offline mbbphoto

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
    • View Profile
Re: Red Class Labels CS4/LR2
« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2008, 08:13:19 AM »
Uncheck didnt seem to help.
Thanks so much for your help so fa...r
Marc



[attachment deleted by admin]
Marc

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24278
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Red Class Labels CS4/LR2
« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2008, 09:38:33 AM »
Marc,

Uncheck didnt seem to help.
Thanks so much for your help so fa...r

I need to have you upload a sample file that does not work properly.  Please click on my name to the left of this message, then click on the 'personal message' link.  I will respond with upload instructions.

-Kirk