Author Topic: 4.6 rename  (Read 3220 times)

Offline Brendan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
    • View Profile
4.6 rename
« on: January 30, 2009, 06:08:20 AM »
hello

there`s  no button bar



vista64-business-en
using the latest version of PM on win10

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21579
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: 4.6 rename
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2009, 06:35:37 AM »
hello

there`s  no button bar



vista64-business-en



Try resizing the window larger.

-Kirk

Offline Brendan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
    • View Profile
Re: 4.6 rename
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2009, 06:39:20 AM »
of course I did.

its only possible horizontally, not vertical.

do you have now a vista64 system, kirk?
using the latest version of PM on win10

Offline Brendan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
    • View Profile
Re: 4.6 rename
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2009, 05:59:25 AM »
is this on your list, kirk?

would be nice to be able to use the rename-feature again soon :)
using the latest version of PM on win10

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21579
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: 4.6 rename
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2009, 06:59:51 AM »
is this on your list, kirk?

would be nice to be able to use the rename-feature again soon :)


I've made changes to allow the window to be resized taller as well as wider.

-Kirk

Offline Brendan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
    • View Profile
Re: 4.6 rename
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2009, 07:05:11 AM »
ok where can I get this version?
using the latest version of PM on win10

Offline Brendan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
    • View Profile
Re: 4.6 rename
« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2009, 03:06:19 AM »
now its working, thanks!!
but without resizing it, the window`s look like this:


using the latest version of PM on win10

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21579
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: 4.6 rename
« Reply #7 on: February 14, 2009, 05:51:05 AM »
now its working, thanks!!
but without resizing it, the window`s look like this:

OK, so what you're trying to tell me is that it isn't remembering the size you resized it to before you executed the rename?  Or are you canceling the dialog?  If you cancel the dialog, I'm not sure if it will save the size change or not.

-Kirk

Offline Brendan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
    • View Profile
Re: 4.6 rename
« Reply #8 on: February 14, 2009, 07:00:48 AM »
It seems that PM remeber the size.

what I want to tell you is, that you maybe  want to adjust the defaultsetting, so that the users may not be disappointed when they run PM and see this "crappy" dialog.

using the latest version of PM on win10

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21579
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: 4.6 rename
« Reply #9 on: February 14, 2009, 07:08:59 AM »
It seems that PM remeber the size.

what I want to tell you is, that you maybe  want to adjust the defaultsetting, so that the users may not be disappointed when they run PM and see this "crappy" dialog.

It looks fine on my systems.  You are the only one that has mentioned the issue.  Resize and enjoy!

-Kirk

Offline Brendan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
    • View Profile
Re: 4.6 rename
« Reply #10 on: February 14, 2009, 08:03:57 AM »
I did the whole day :)

cheers!
using the latest version of PM on win10