Author Topic: Using PM 4.6 to ftp to Exposure Manager ??  (Read 11683 times)

Offline Tonyp

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Using PM 4.6 to ftp to Exposure Manager ??
« on: April 07, 2009, 06:36:27 PM »
 I am a newbie. I shoot sports photos with a Canon system. Recently I bout PM 4.6 and upload my images into PM, then ftp the photos to my Exposure Manager site. Somehow I figured out how to use PM to send photos to my main gallery on Exposure Manager, and then used batch file command to move those images to individual folders on my EM site. After doing this for a few weeks, suddenly it is not working. PM Queue says that all images transfered without error. However the images are no where to be found on my EM site. As far as I can tell I have not changed anything.
I just don't know if I'm smart enough to figure this out.
I'd appreciate any ideas and all help!
thanks,
Tony P

Offline Tonyp

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: Using PM 4.6 to ftp to Exposure Manager ??
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2009, 06:39:15 PM »
I failed to mention I am using Mac OSX 10.5.6 if that matters.
Tony P

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2009, 07:49:46 PM »
Tony,

I failed to mention I am using Mac OSX 10.5.6 if that matters.

Please get the latest beta version of Photo Mechanic 4.6.1 from the Announcements section of the forums, and then try using the new Exposure Manager uploader template.  It should let you choose which gallery to upload into directly.

-Kirk

Offline Tonyp

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2009, 03:05:51 AM »
Hey Kirk, I have installed 4.6.1.
I tried to ftp a batch of photos. I'm doing everything the same way as I have the last couple of weeks. In the past the photos would only upload to the root Main Gallery.
Starting this past Sunday evening nothing uploads at all to any gallery.