Author Topic: Update  (Read 2682 times)

Offline bob irvin

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Update
« on: August 05, 2006, 06:17:32 AM »
Hi Kirk...

If this was in the read me I missed it but...  When I upgrade from one version to the next, does the new version take the settings(prefs) from the last version I had installed?

BTW..I love how easy PM is to use.

Bob

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20619
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Update
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2006, 07:15:53 AM »
Bob,

If this was in the read me I missed it but...  When I upgrade from one version to the next, does the new version take the settings(prefs) from the last version I had installed?

BTW..I love how easy PM is to use.

Yes, even if you uninstall (which is recommended) your user settings and registration information will still be there.

-Kirk