Author Topic: Unable to render  (Read 5950 times)

jla

Unable to render
« on: December 11, 2009, 04:59:53 PM »
I am brand new to Photo Mechanic. Version 4.6.2.1 on an up-to-date version of Windows XP Pro.

Everything's been going along swimmingly except that I've noticed here and there black thumbnails with red text saying 'Unable to Render Image'. I noticed today that I'm even seeing it on images that were fine yesterday. Is this a virus that's spreading? When I try to open them in My Pictures or any other graphics software they appear to not exist anymore.

The little black thumbnails I'm looking at right now, that used to be photographs, are jpg's off my digital camera, just like hundreds of others. They have not been edited or fooled around with at all, just downloaded off my camera. I can't think of a single reason why a random batch would be afflicted and not the others. Of course, afflicted at all is a major concern. Is Photo Mechanic going to continue gobbling up my photos until there's not a single one left?

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Unable to render
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2009, 06:35:33 PM »
I am brand new to Photo Mechanic. Version 4.6.2.1 on an up-to-date version of Windows XP Pro.

Everything's been going along swimmingly except that I've noticed here and there black thumbnails with red text saying 'Unable to Render Image'. I noticed today that I'm even seeing it on images that were fine yesterday. Is this a virus that's spreading? When I try to open them in My Pictures or any other graphics software they appear to not exist anymore.