Author Topic: GPS Importing Problems  (Read 7133 times)

Offline chrisnoland

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
    • The Nolands
GPS Importing Problems
« on: November 27, 2009, 01:53:47 PM »
All,

I am having problem importing GPS with the new version of PM (4.6.2.1) .   Did anything change with the new version?  I have been using the AMOD GPS logger for about 6 months and it has always worked well.

What happens now is when I click plot GPS Log the program seems to lock up.  I have let it run about 15+ min and it does not seem to be doing anything. 

This is on a windows XP machine with PM 4.6.2.1
Chris noland<br />www.thenolands.com

Offline chrisnoland

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
    • The Nolands
Re: GPS Importing Problems
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2009, 02:09:00 PM »
All,

I just downgraded to 4.6.1 and it now works fine.   not sure what is going on
Chris noland<br />www.thenolands.com

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2009, 09:10:00 PM »
Chris,

I just downgraded to 4.6.1 and it now works fine.   not sure what is going on

Version 4.6.2.2 will solve that problem.  You can get a beta of it here:

http://forums.camerabits.com/index.php?topic=4933.0

-Kirk

Offline devenh

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2009, 05:16:13 AM »
With 4.6.2 importing GPS data did not work -- PM would freeze when clicking on the plot button.

4.6.2.2 would import the data, but then would lock up later (e.g. when switching to a new folder in the navigator, something that PM normally does successfully of course).

Since I am working on some very important images, I could not risk the beta, so I am back with 4.6.1 which seem to work fine.

Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium.

Deven

Offline Kirk Baker

• Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2009, 06:31:03 AM »
Deven,