Author Topic: & in folder name question  (Read 5795 times)

Offline JAS Photo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
    • View Profile
    • JAS Photo LLC
& in folder name question
« on: May 03, 2010, 02:16:29 PM »
I just tried uploading 2 folders to Zenfolio using  4.6.4 public beta 4 from Vista.

Both sets of images went into the wrong folder (the last used one) instead of the one that was to be created - in that folder name I used an ampersand (&) which I can do in ZF folders - Not sure if I've ever tried to do this before.

it's still uploading so I can't try it again just yet.
Joe Sorrentino
JAS Photo LLC
http://www.JASPhoto.com

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24277
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: & in folder name question
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2010, 02:18:11 PM »
I just tried uploading 2 folders to Zenfolio using  4.6.4 public beta 4 from Vista.

Both sets of images went into the wrong folder (the last used one) instead of the one that was to be created - in that folder name I used an ampersand (&) which I can do in ZF folders - Not sure if I've ever tried to do this before.

it's still uploading so I can't try it again just yet.

I'm not sure Zenfolio supports non alphanumeric characters.  Can you create the same folder from within their website?

-Kirk

Offline JAS Photo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
    • View Profile
    • JAS Photo LLC
Re: & in folder name question
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2010, 06:24:34 PM »
Yes - I can create them there. My bigger issue was that PM didn't give me an error it just upload the images to a different folder - I then realized it was the last used folder.

Joe
Joe Sorrentino
JAS Photo LLC
http://www.JASPhoto.com

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24277
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: & in folder name question
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2010, 11:27:28 PM »
Joe,

Yes - I can create them there. My bigger issue was that PM didn't give me an error it just upload the images to a different folder - I then realized it was the last used folder.

I was able to reproduce the issue.  I found the problem and fixed it.

The fix will appear in the final release version of Photo Mechanic 4.6.4.

-Kirk

Offline JAS Photo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
    • View Profile
    • JAS Photo LLC
Re: & in folder name question
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2010, 10:50:36 AM »
As usual - you are the BEST.

Joe
Joe Sorrentino
JAS Photo LLC
http://www.JASPhoto.com

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24277
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: & in folder name question
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2010, 06:06:47 PM »
Joe,

As usual - you are the BEST.

Please get the 4.6.4 beta 5 version:

http://forums.camerabits.com/index.php?topic=5527.0

Let me know if it does (or does not) solve your issue.

Thanks,

-Kirk