Author Topic: PM & Capture One  (Read 3212 times)

Offline gwpics

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
PM & Capture One
« on: June 22, 2010, 09:39:21 AM »
Please can you tell me whether the colour coding/star ratings etc. in PhotoMechanic can be picked up in Capture One (Phase One) and, if so, how?

Thanks!

Gerry ???

Online Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 22493
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: PM & Capture One
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2010, 11:11:48 AM »
Gerry,

Please can you tell me whether the colour coding/star ratings etc. in PhotoMechanic can be picked up in Capture One (Phase One) and, if so, how?

I don't know for certain, but I don't think they use what Photo Mechanic and Adobe's products use to set ratings and color labels.

Perhaps a C1 user could comment.

-Kirk

Offline gwpics

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: PM & Capture One
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2010, 12:20:45 PM »
That is certainly how it looks to me, although it does pickup the IPTC info now, which was a big headache for me.

Offline platti

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
    • my gallery on zenfolio
Re: PM & Capture One
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2010, 01:24:15 PM »
Hi,
C1 picks up the star rating info, but not the color info.
greets from a hill
my gallery on zenfolio

Offline gwpics

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: PM & Capture One
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2010, 02:08:52 PM »
That's really useful to know - thanks!

Gerry