Author Topic: Add border/frame to the picture  (Read 4700 times)

Offline ricardsonwilliams

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Add border/frame to the picture
« on: August 23, 2010, 04:43:47 AM »
I would like to able add "border/frame" to the picture when I "save/or send to flickr" the raw file, becase to achieve that I need to save the RAW as JPGEG and later use photoshop to add.




Thanks,
Ricardson

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20262
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Add border/frame to the picture
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2010, 06:42:37 AM »
I would like to able add "border/frame" to the picture when I "save/or send to flickr" the raw file, becase to achieve that I need to save the RAW as JPGEG and later use photoshop to add.

Just a colored outline?  Some sort of graphic?

-Kirk

Offline ricardsonwilliams

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Add border/frame to the picture
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2010, 09:04:28 AM »
I would like to able add "border/frame" to the picture when I "save/or send to flickr" the raw file, becase to achieve that I need to save the RAW as JPGEG and later use photoshop to add.

Just a colored outline?  Some sort of graphic?

-Kirk


I think just colored like below,

http://www.flickr.com/photos/ricardsonwilliams/4194445742/

(this one dont need to write on the black stripe) just the colored strip its ok.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/ricardsonwilliams/4278616655/


Thanks!
Ricardson
« Last Edit: August 23, 2010, 09:08:49 AM by ricardsonwilliams »

Offline Hayo Baan

  • Uber Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2433
  • Professional Photographer & Software Developer
    • View Profile
    • Hayo Baan - Photography
Re: Add border/frame to the picture
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2010, 09:33:10 AM »
Sounds useful to me too. Bit if this gets implemented, I'd like to see the ability to add the watermark text or logo in the "border" area. Which border gets added (l, r, t, b), their colour, and their thickness should be optional as well of course ;)

Regards,
    Hayo
Hayo Baan - Photography
Web: www.hayobaan.nl

Offline photobrad

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Add border/frame to the picture
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2010, 01:06:47 PM »
I use the mogrify plugin in LR to do this now...but it would be nice for adding a basic border and keystroke to the image.  Since you already have the ability to add the logo/watermark already, this would dress up the image without having to dump em into ps or LR to accomplish this.

sort of like that...

Offline adrianlambert

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: Add border/frame to the picture
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2010, 05:25:07 AM »
In addition it would be really useful to pros to allow the metadata tokens to be used to add captions, bylines, copyright, licencee info etc. We use a modified Dr Brown script to achieve something like this one here - http://www.digitalphotographystandards.com/pages/slidemount.html using Photoshop but it's getting harder to keep it working as major CS updates come out.

Offline ricardsonwilliams

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Add border/frame to the picture
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2010, 05:31:50 AM »
In addition it would be really useful to pros to allow the metadata tokens to be used to add captions, bylines, copyright, licencee info etc. We use a modified Dr Brown script to achieve something like this one here - http://www.digitalphotographystandards.com/pages/slidemount.html using Photoshop but it's getting harder to keep it working as major CS updates come out.

its interesting feature.

Offline heavymeister

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: Add border/frame to the picture
« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2010, 06:33:44 AM »
In addition it would be really useful to pros to allow the metadata tokens to be used to add captions, bylines, copyright, licencee info etc. We use a modified Dr Brown script to achieve something like this one here - http://www.digitalphotographystandards.com/pages/slidemount.html using Photoshop but it's getting harder to keep it working as major CS updates come out.

its interesting feature.

Yes, this interesting feature has been requested here before a couple of years back. It might still be on Kirk's list and I still hope for an implemention soon...

HM