Author Topic: Date problem still: 4.4.3.3 (beta)  (Read 4757 times)

Offline daveJDSP

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Date problem still: 4.4.3.3 (beta)
« on: September 18, 2006, 11:10:49 AM »
Date problem still.
WinXP Athon 64X2

I am new to Photo Mechanic so I don't know what I am doing. However, in the stationery pad, the date always comes up checked and set to today's date, regardless of how I set the preferences (Edit>Preferences).
Also, the IPTC info for all my TIFF files comes up showing today's date, but the IPTC info for all my CR2 files shows properly as the date/time that is was previously set to.

One other problem. I don't see how to put the capture date and time into the [Time and Date] field, other than looking it up and typing it in directly. The field won't accept variables and there is no [Exif capture date/time] button (in the way that there is a [Today] button). This applies to both the IPTC info and the IPTC stationery pad.

I can't use Photo Mechanic at all without it being able to properly and automatically put my capture date/times into the time & date fields. Oh, also, where is the GMT offset?

I am hoping that we can standardize on Photo Mechanic for our IPTC editor and browsing tool. It looks very hopeful so far. Some very nice features & capabilities!

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Date problem still: 4.4.3.3 (beta)
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2006, 02:24:43 PM »
Date problem still.
WinXP Athon 64X2

Are you certain that you are running the beta?  It is working fine for me on Windows XP.

Quote from: daveJDSP
I am new to Photo Mechanic so I don't know what I am doing. However, in the stationery pad, the date always comes up checked and set to today's date, regardless of how I set the preferences (Edit>Preferences).

This should not be the case in the beta.