Author Topic: Keyboard usage slows and crashes 4.6.6 W  (Read 3487 times)

Offline RogueMD

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Keyboard usage slows and crashes 4.6.6 W
« on: February 06, 2011, 09:15:37 PM »
Hello, I am a newbie. Running 4.6.6 on Vista 32bit SP2, HP workstation, Pentium Duo, Ram +++ HD +++  Cache 3 GB Ram.
When I am in 25% Preview Mode ( one image on screen ) and start entering STAR ratings with a keyboard (Wireless Logitech) I note that as soon as I type the character 1234 ... there is a delay before the STAR appears on the screen - if I keep going the delay gets longer with each image I click on eventually after perhaps 10 I have to stop or it crashes. This does NOT happen if I use the mouse and simple click on a STAR rating, I can go all day long. I can't seem to find any other keyboard issues listed in the forum. I don't see (not that I am not blind) any keyboard speed settings. Help?

Dennis.

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Keyboard usage slows and crashes 4.6.6 W
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2011, 09:27:31 PM »
Dennis,

Hello, I am a newbie. Running 4.6.6 on Vista 32bit SP2, HP workstation, Pentium Duo, Ram +++ HD +++  Cache 3 GB Ram.
When I am in 25% Preview Mode ( one image on screen ) and start entering STAR ratings with a keyboard (Wireless Logitech) I note that as soon as I type the character 1234 ... there is a delay before the STAR appears on the screen - if I keep going the delay gets longer with each image I click on eventually after perhaps 10 I have to stop or it crashes. This does NOT happen if I use the mouse and simple click on a STAR rating, I can go all day long. I can't seem to find any other keyboard issues listed in the forum. I don't see (not that I am not blind) any keyboard speed settings. Help?

Does your computer start beeping (playing your alert sound) eventually?  Or is it always silent?