Author Topic: Upload issue from PM4.6.6 to Gallery2  (Read 3242 times)

Offline Christian

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Upload issue from PM4.6.6 to Gallery2
« on: February 09, 2011, 11:51:36 AM »
Hello,

I bought a week ago PM (v4.6.6) - mainly to edit Keywords, because my other software is a bit too slow on the task to edit 1000+ images per session. So far it works fine. Now I do have a Gallery2 to give an access on my images to the public. I used over years 'Gallery Remote', but I wanted to try out PM's upload feature, when I got an error like 'nil can't be coerced into Fixnum'. Sounds like an ruby error for me, but I'm not a programmer. I guess something went wrong while PM and G2 attempted to connect. I checked username, password, url and path over and over the last tho days. They are identical to the one 'Gallery Remote' uses. For now I'am out of ideas what to try next. Some more details are in the attached screenshots..

Any help on this matter would be greatly appreciated.

my OS X (Intel):
the PM error:     
my G2 version: 
and the G2 remote module version:

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Upload issue from PM4.6.6 to Gallery2
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2011, 12:36:23 PM »
Christian,

If you give me your settings (privately) I'll try it out myself and see what is going wrong.  Please click on my name to the left of this message, then click on the 'personal message' link.  You can then give me your login settings privately.

-Kirk

Offline RogueMD

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2011, 05:03:38 PM »
 'nil can't be coerced into Fixnum'.  sounds a lot like I was having with Flickr - but we think it was either Superbowl overload or mtnce on Flick which caused it. My error was listed in the Flickr Upload topic here under support. Mine was "Can't convert nil into string"