Author Topic: PM desaturating images when using "Save Photo As..."  (Read 9554 times)

Offline RMLYphoto

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
PM desaturating images when using "Save Photo As..."
« on: February 12, 2012, 02:41:33 PM »
Hi, so this is my first time using this thread and I'm sorry if this has already been brought up, but I've been attempting to control click and use the "Save Photo As.." feature in photo mechanic while editing to convert my .NEF files to jpegs but every time I do this the jpegs are always desaturated and lacking the contrast that I have amped up in my camera settings.  If anyone knows a way to keep the colors the same while saving as or can point me in the right direction I'd certainly appreciate it.

Below I attached my save as settings and an example of what an image typically looks like before and after

Thanks,

Ryan

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: PM desaturating images when using "Save Photo As..."
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2012, 03:29:10 PM »
Ryan,

Hi, so this is my first time using this thread and I'm sorry if this has already been brought up, but I've been attempting to control click and use the "Save Photo As.." feature in photo mechanic while editing to convert my .NEF files to jpegs but every time I do this the jpegs are always desaturated and lacking the contrast that I have amped up in my camera settings.  If anyone knows a way to keep the colors the same while saving as or can point me in the right direction I'd certainly appreciate it.

Below I attached my save as settings and an example of what an image typically looks like before and after

Those are two different photos.  I suggest using Nikon's software to save your NEF files as JPEGs.  You should get excellent results that way.

-Kirk

Offline RMLYphoto

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2012, 07:44:49 PM »