Author Topic: "FTP as" freeze  (Read 2427 times)

Offline pelle

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
"FTP as" freeze
« on: July 26, 2012, 01:42:21 PM »
Hello,

PM 5 and PM 4.... freeze on my new Windows 7 notebook when i use the "FTP as" command as Shortcut or from the menu when i use Wifi or Lan.
When i try it with my mobile Broadband UMTS Card, it's work fine.
Any ideas?
Many Thank's,
Peer

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21742
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: "FTP as" freeze
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2012, 01:48:00 PM »
Peer,

PM 5 and PM 4.... freeze on my new Windows 7 notebook when i use the "FTP as" command as Shortcut or from the menu when i use Wifi or Lan.
When i try it with my mobile Broadband UMTS Card, it's work fine.

When you say WiFi or LAN, are those networks connected to the Internet?  Or are you trying to FTP to your own server inside your LAN?

-Kirk

Offline pelle

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: "FTP as" freeze
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2012, 02:04:05 PM »
Dear Kirk, i mean i' m connected over wifi/LAN with the Internet, thanks Peer

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21742
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: "FTP as" freeze
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2012, 02:08:01 PM »
Peer,

Dear Kirk, i mean i' m connected over wifi/LAN with the Internet

OK.  So are any error messages listed in the Upload progress window?

-Kirk

Offline pelle

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: "FTP as" freeze
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2012, 02:14:54 PM »
No nothing, i cannot see the upload window because it freeze before uploading..
By the way, i had the Same problem when i have to Register over wifi; when i Click OK for register, PM freeze, and then over the mobile Broadband UMTS, it was okay

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21742
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: "FTP as" freeze
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2012, 02:38:35 PM »
Peer,

No nothing, i cannot see the upload window because it freeze before uploading..
By the way, i had the Same problem when i have to Register over wifi; when i Click OK for register, PM freeze, and then over the mobile Broadband UMTS, it was okay

And if you just let it sit there for a minute or two it still never gives you an actual error?

-Kirk

Offline pelle

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: "FTP as" freeze
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2012, 02:50:55 PM »
I have to click once and then comes the clock and nothing happens, I click again, then a window comes with the reference PM not responding "exit program" or "responding to wait", and the Screen is transparent