Author Topic: Unwanted linebreak when using {headline} in Caption-field  (Read 1661 times)

Offline cab

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Unwanted linebreak when using {headline} in Caption-field
« on: August 31, 2012, 01:26:33 AM »
In the IPTC Staionery Pad, I´m using the variabel {headline} in the Caption-field to automatically add my Headline-info in my Caption.
But in PM5 I´m getting an unwanted linebreak just after this section.
I´ve tried to put {headline} in different places but the error appears anyway.

/Daniel

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20583
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Unwanted linebreak when using {headline} in Caption-field
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2012, 06:05:55 AM »
Daniel,

In the IPTC Staionery Pad, I´m using the variabel {headline} in the Caption-field to automatically add my Headline-info in my Caption.
But in PM5 I´m getting an unwanted linebreak just after this section.
I've tried to put {headline} in different places but the error appears anyway.

Can you post one of your images where this problem occurs?  Use the 'Attachments and other options' link when you're composing your reply to this message and there you'll be able to upload your file.

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline cab

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Unwanted linebreak when using {headline} in Caption-field
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2012, 01:31:20 PM »
Here are 2 screenshots

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20583
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Unwanted linebreak when using {headline} in Caption-field
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2012, 02:43:13 PM »
Here are 2 screenshots

I need your actual image that has the headline data in it.

Use the 'Attachments and other options' link when you're composing your reply to this message and there you'll be able to upload your file.

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline cab

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Unwanted linebreak when using {headline} in Caption-field
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2012, 06:02:00 AM »
Ok, here it is.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20583
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Unwanted linebreak when using {headline} in Caption-field
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2012, 03:55:55 PM »
Ok, here it is.

You'll have to delete those extra line feed characters from the headline field.  From the XMP in your image:

photoshop:Headline="54984 "

" " is a line feed in XML.  So after the number 54984 you have two line feed characters that you'll have to delete.

-Kirk

Offline cab

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Unwanted linebreak when using {headline} in Caption-field
« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2012, 05:20:18 AM »
OK, simple as that?
Thanks for your help

Daniel