Author Topic: DNG preview not updated in contact sheet  (Read 7445 times)

Offline kianahaeri

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
DNG preview not updated in contact sheet
« on: November 22, 2012, 11:36:36 PM »
I am running Photo Mechanic version 5 and I run Mac OS X 10.8.2 on my Intel-based Mac. I am just making the transition from adobe bridge to photomechanic, so far has been painful and problematic on so many levels.

I shoot RAW with few different cameras but mainly my Nikon. I have kept my entire archive as DNG ever since i started shooting formally and would like to keep it the same. the problem i am facing in PM is when i make any adjustment or editing on the DNG files through PS camera raw, the adjustment does not show up on PM contact sheet. any clue on how i am supposed to fix this issue?

also when i ingest from memory card, is the an easy way to directly convert the fils from NEF (for example) to DNG? I read somewhere on the forum that if adobe DNG convertor is downloaded, there's a way around it. Have downloaded it but can't figure out how to automate it.

Any help is much appreciate it. i really hope i don't regret making the transition.

Online Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: DNG preview not updated in contact sheet
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2012, 07:47:52 AM »
I am running Photo Mechanic version 5 and I run Mac OS X 10.8.2 on my Intel-based Mac. I am just making the transition from adobe bridge to photomechanic, so far has been painful and problematic on so many levels.

I shoot RAW with few different cameras but mainly my Nikon. I have kept my entire archive as DNG ever since i started shooting formally and would like to keep it the same. the problem i am facing in PM is when i make any adjustment or editing on the DNG files through PS camera raw, the adjustment does not show up on PM contact sheet. any clue on how i am supposed to fix this issue?