Author Topic: Preference Settings for PM5 and Lightroom with DNG  (Read 8747 times)

Offline AngusP

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Preference Settings for PM5 and Lightroom with DNG
« on: November 27, 2012, 01:25:12 AM »
I'm using OS X 10.8.2 on an iMac with PM5, Photoshop CS6 and Lightroom 4.2.  I'm an enthusiastic novice.

My apologies, but I can't find what I'm looking for either in Resources or in the Forum and I'm getting rather confused and frustrated, probably because I don't fully understand the terms, IPTC, XMP and the like.

I've just purchased Lightroom 4.2.  My workflow involves loading NEF files into PM5, converting to an embedded DNG, culling, adding keywords, etc.  When editing a DNG in Bridge, eg conversion to B&W, the changes are reflected in the image shown in the contact sheet in PM5.   However, if I edit in Lightroom and then switch back to PM5, the image edits are not shown.

Can you pls provide me with a screenshot of the Preference Settings that I need to make in PM5 (and Lightroom, if possible) to enable edits made in Lightroom and Bridge to show correctly in PM5?  Can you also pls show the Preference Settings required for star ratings and colour labels to run consistently between the three products?

Thanks you.

Angus

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Preference Settings for PM5 and Lightroom with DNG
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2012, 08:05:17 AM »
Angus,

I'm using OS X 10.8.2 on an iMac with PM5, Photoshop CS6 and Lightroom 4.2.  I'm an enthusiastic novice.

My apologies, but I can't find what I'm looking for either in Resources or in the Forum and I'm getting rather confused and frustrated, probably because I don't fully understand the terms, IPTC, XMP and the like.