Author Topic: Variable name for Digitial Source Type  (Read 1786 times)

Offline RSmedley

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Variable name for Digitial Source Type
« on: July 10, 2013, 07:02:22 AM »
Could someone tell me the name of the variable for the "Digital Source Type" field? I don't find it in the manual.

Thanks

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21350
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Variable name for Digitial Source Type
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2013, 07:08:41 AM »
Digital Source Type is not currently exposed as a variable in Photo Mechanic.  What kind of value are you looking for if there was a variable for it?

-Kirk

Offline RSmedley

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Variable name for Digitial Source Type
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2013, 07:15:58 AM »
well, I added that information using the IPTC Stationary Pad and I just wanted to export it using the text exported as a check to make sure I set it for all the photographs in the folder.

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21350
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Variable name for Digitial Source Type
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2013, 07:30:50 AM »
well, I added that information using the IPTC Stationary Pad and I just wanted to export it using the text exported as a check to make sure I set it for all the photographs in the folder.

OK, well are you looking to see the NewsCodes URI, an index value, or the text of the menu item you chose?

-Kirk

Offline RSmedley

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Variable name for Digitial Source Type
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2013, 08:02:35 AM »
I guess I'd prefer the text but any one of the three would be ok as it would tell me whether it was filled.  thanks

Offline dennis

  • President
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 412
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Variable name for Digitial Source Type
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2013, 12:26:47 PM »
I've added a new variable {sourcetype} or {srct} which evaluates to a string like "Original digital capture of a real life scene".

--dennis