Author Topic: Are you sure you wish to quit Photo Mechanic?  (Read 1391 times)

Offline davidgordon

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
    • davidgordon.co.uk
Are you sure you wish to quit Photo Mechanic?
« on: May 13, 2013, 09:45:36 AM »
"Are you sure you wish to quit Photo Mechanic?"

Yes, thanks, that's why I pressed Command - Q.

 :)

What I'm not sure of is where to switch off this question in the Preferences. Can I? It seems to be new behaviour in PM5.

Thanks

Offline Sven

  • Uber Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1022
    • View Profile
Re: Are you sure you wish to quit Photo Mechanic?
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2013, 09:50:40 AM »
Hi!

Go to the Preferences of PM, select the "Accessibilty" panel and de-select "Ask when quitting Photo Mechanic".

HTH
Sven
Changed from behind the cam to one who buys images as I started to run. No cam or lens left.

Offline davidgordon

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
    • davidgordon.co.uk
Re: Are you sure you wish to quit Photo Mechanic?
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2013, 09:57:34 AM »
Many thanks Sven, that fixed it!

David

Offline Luiz Muzzi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 699
    • View Profile
    • Luiz Muzzi Photography
Re: Are you sure you wish to quit Photo Mechanic?
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2013, 03:55:54 AM »
Hi,
...but remember that this behavior only happens when there is a contact sheet open. (You might as well accidentally close PM when quitting other programs and switching among them with command-tab).
Regards,

-Luiz Muzzi