Author Topic: Uploading to Amazon S3 - Ireland servers  (Read 2166 times)

Offline thomas_cph

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • www.thomastolstrup.com
Uploading to Amazon S3 - Ireland servers
« on: June 17, 2013, 03:57:21 AM »
I get errors when uploading to Amazon S3 buckets placed in Europe (Amazons Ireland servers)
Any chance we can get this fixed ?

Thanks !

Thomas Tolstrup


Offline Hayo Baan

  • Uber Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2433
  • Professional Photographer & Software Developer
    • View Profile
    • Hayo Baan - Photography
Re: Uploading to Amazon S3 - Ireland servers
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2013, 04:02:04 AM »
Hi Thomas,

I have no experience with uploading to Amazon, but what errors do you get exactly, and what are the steps to recreate them?
Hayo Baan - Photography
Web: www.hayobaan.nl

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20263
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Uploading to Amazon S3 - Ireland servers
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2013, 06:36:25 AM »
Thomas,

I get errors when uploading to Amazon S3 buckets placed in Europe (Amazons Ireland servers)
Any chance we can get this fixed ?

We discovered this problem a couple of weeks ago.  My initial attempts to fix it were fruitless.  We'll try again to fix it.

-Kirk

Offline dannykitchen

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Uploading to Amazon S3 - Ireland servers
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2017, 03:38:25 AM »
Was this ever rectified please, i am currently having this issue in V5

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20263
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Uploading to Amazon S3 - Ireland servers
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2017, 08:45:35 AM »
Was this ever rectified please, i am currently having this issue in V5

No, the problem never was fixed.

-Kirk

Offline dannykitchen

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Uploading to Amazon S3 - Ireland servers
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2017, 12:54:58 PM »
Thanks Kirk

We are looking at a mass upgrade of users, around 60+ seats just for this functionality.  Can you advise if there is a fix coming for this, if not we will have to re-evaluate this.
As the original thread was opened in 2013 i cant forsee anything soon though

Many thanks

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 20263
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Uploading to Amazon S3 - Ireland servers
« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2017, 02:19:16 PM »
We are looking at a mass upgrade of users, around 60+ seats just for this functionality.  Can you advise if there is a fix coming for this, if not we will have to re-evaluate this.
As the original thread was opened in 2013 i cant forsee anything soon though

The problem will not be fixed in Photo Mechanic version 5.

-Kirk