Author Topic: Live Ingest - Disable Delete  (Read 1152 times)

Offline Jrnation109

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Live Ingest - Disable Delete
« on: July 31, 2013, 01:43:55 PM »
I currently use live ingest for most of my work when I am shooting wirelessly. When I shoot I have it go to an ftp, and then I have a program that pulls them off the ftp and saves it to a folder on my desktop. This is then used when I live ingest. My question is, is there a way to disable it from deleting from the source every time it reads in a new shoot. I need to keep the original shot as well as what I just ingested.

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24282
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Live Ingest - Disable Delete
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2013, 08:32:45 PM »
I currently use live ingest for most of my work when I am shooting wirelessly. When I shoot I have it go to an ftp, and then I have a program that pulls them off the ftp and saves it to a folder on my desktop. This is then used when I live ingest. My question is, is there a way to disable it from deleting from the source every time it reads in a new shoot. I need to keep the original shot as well as what I just ingested.

No, there is no setting to disable the deletion of the files after they are successfully copied to your destination.

-Kirk