Author Topic: Deleting files won't work/Trash permissions  (Read 2436 times)

Offline teutschmann

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Deleting files won't work/Trash permissions
« on: January 05, 2014, 09:08:05 AM »
Hi there. I am having the same problem as these folks:

http://forums.camerabits.com/index.php?topic=8244.msg39662#msg39662
http://forums.camerabits.com/index.php?topic=7957.msg37919#msg37919

Where I try to delete the photos, the thumbnail disappears in PM5, but does not disappear from Finder.

It sounds like it's something to do with Trash permissions, or something with my computer. Would anyone be willing to help me figure out how to change my Trash permissions or help me figure this out? I tried googling, but no dice. I'm guessing I wasn't using the right search terms (I'm still relatively new to the Mac world).

Thanks so much!

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Deleting files won't work/Trash permissions
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2014, 05:58:15 AM »
Hi there. I am having the same problem as these folks:

http://forums.camerabits.com/index.php?topic=8244.msg39662#msg39662
http://forums.camerabits.com/index.php?topic=7957.msg37919#msg37919

Where I try to delete the photos, the thumbnail disappears in PM5, but does not disappear from Finder.

It sounds like it's something to do with Trash permissions, or something with my computer. Would anyone be willing to help me figure out how to change my Trash permissions or help me figure this out? I tried googling, but no dice. I'm guessing I wasn't using the right search terms (I'm still relatively new to the Mac world).

What build of PM5 are you running?

-Kirk

Offline teutschmann

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2014, 02:01:46 PM »
Hi Kirk. Thanks for getting back to me.

15077 (39d4ee2).

Offline Kirk Baker

• Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile