Author Topic: Starting Over  (Read 2324 times)

Offline sigmadp2user

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Starting Over
« on: November 20, 2014, 09:06:40 AM »
Is there a method for making PM forget about everything that has already happened, like contents of the Ingest panel, lists of image files already ingested, etc etc?  I have a new camera and I also have all my original untouched image files stored on a drive, and I would like to make a new attempt to use Photo Mechanic in my workflow and correct all the mistakes I made before.

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 22681
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Starting Over
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2014, 09:18:07 AM »
Sure.  Go to the Support board and look at the top two posts regarding resetting preferences.  Pick the one that applies to your platform.  Follow the instructions.

-Kirk

Offline sigmadp2user

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Starting Over
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2014, 11:04:29 AM »
That was quick!  Thanks.  I now know that this is also in the manual.