Author Topic: Hot Code Functionality?  (Read 1636 times)

Offline MRB

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Hot Code Functionality?
« on: April 06, 2024, 04:13:35 PM »
Greetings,

A few questions regarding hot codes.  I'm new at PM and haven't used it much yet, mostly reading and some minor experimentation.

I'll be going on a trip and I would like to I'd like to caption pictures with as little manual input a possible :)  I'd like create a file of destination names and dates from the itinerary - and use the image creation date to automatically enter in the lookup location into a caption.

Each day may have four destinations.   

- Is it possible to use hot code lookups on two or more fields at the same time values together, such as date and time?
Is there a way to pick a value based on the date, and creation time between a time range?
So pictures taken on day 1 and between 10am and 12pm would map to certain values, and pictures taken on day 1 from 12:01 to 3:00pm would map to other values and pictures taken on day 2 and time would map to a third destination?

Is it possible to use logic on hot code fields? particularly numeric fields such as creation time? ie. greater than and less than tests? not just an exact match?

Or is the wrong approach and just hope reverse geocoding will narrow down the location and sublocation and just use code replacement like  {creationdate}#1,2,3,4  to manually enter destinations?

Also, if I apply a template to previously ingested pictures that have GPS data -- will the GPS data be overwritten?  How can I prevent GPS data from ever being accidently being overwritten - something I seemed to accidently have done?!

Thanks for any suggestions.
-Mark

Offline Maxime

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: Hot Code Functionality?
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2024, 04:11:45 PM »
Hi Mark,