Author Topic: Applying IPTC stationery to locked/protected images  (Read 1973 times)

Offline verselines

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Applying IPTC stationery to locked/protected images
« on: August 31, 2020, 09:27:07 PM »
Disclaimer: Sorry if I'm missing something obvious but I'm new to using PM

I use PM to batch caption all my photos by selecting all pics, then using the apply IPTC to selected. But the IPTC can't be applied to photos that I'd locked/protected in-camera. I had to manually unlock/change permissions for each individual protected photo before being able to apply the IPTC metadata, which is very time-consuming. Is there a way to either 'override' the protection or to change the permissions for multiple images at a time instead of one by one. Thanks!

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Applying IPTC stationery to locked/protected images
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2020, 10:47:27 AM »
Disclaimer: Sorry if I'm missing something obvious but I'm new to using PM

I use PM to batch caption all my photos by selecting all pics, then using the apply IPTC to selected. But the IPTC can't be applied to photos that I'd locked/protected in-camera. I had to manually unlock/change permissions for each individual protected photo before being able to apply the IPTC metadata, which is very time-consuming. Is there a way to either 'override' the protection or to change the permissions for multiple images at a time instead of one by one. Thanks!