Author Topic: Missing but not missing  (Read 2562 times)

Offline DavidHoffmanuk

• View Profile
Missing but not missing
« on: March 12, 2021, 04:03:48 AM »
I'm new to PM6+ and on a soon to expire trial. This is probably me missing something.

I have a new catalog. I've added a folder of around 60k jpgs in subfolders & sub-sub etc. All the files are shown as their names but many only as blank squares with their names in red. I think this means that the catalog sees them as 'missing'. But they are in the same folder as when added & they open fine with P'shop. The files are no different from the ones that are seen as present. The correct path is shown in the PM catalog. Sync or full sync makes no difference, listing the files as missing with the path.

Screenshot shows an example of this problem which involves thousands of images. My folder is above and the paste from the sync report below. The paths look identical & nothing's been moved or changed since adding to the catalog. If PM6+ can see the correct path why is it not seeing the image?

Thanks!

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Missing but not missing
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2021, 08:44:55 AM »
I'm new to PM6+ and on a soon to expire trial. This is probably me missing something.

I have a new catalog. I've added a folder of around 60k jpgs in subfolders & sub-sub etc. All the files are shown as their names but many only as blank squares with their names in red. I think this means that the catalog sees them as 'missing'. But they are in the same folder as when added & they open fine with P'shop. The files are no different from the ones that are seen as present. The correct path is shown in the PM catalog. Sync or full sync makes no difference, listing the files as missing with the path.