Author Topic: Photo Mechanic Plus won't open  (Read 3757 times)

Offline Charlotte Hedman

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Photo Mechanic Plus won't open
« on: June 22, 2021, 12:42:03 PM »
I use Photo Mechanic every day, but every week or so, it just won't open. I don't close the program, just minimize it, and I normally just click on the PMP icon on my taskbar to maximize it. But today, and many times before, when I click the icon, nothing happens.  Eventually, I have close it, but then, on re-opening, the tabs I had open are gone. I have added some to favourites so those are easily accessible but often a new "ingest" is gone. Any idea why it keeps "freezing" on me? Is there some way of preventing it? I'm quite new to PMP. Thanks so much!

Offline Charlotte Hedman

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Re: Photo Mechanic Plus won't open
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2021, 12:47:37 PM »
BTW, I am using Windows 10, Build 19041 1052. Photo Mechanic Plus Version 6. Build 5820.

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2021, 12:55:30 PM »
Thank you for that additional information, Charlotte.  I'd like to see your Photo Mechanic Plus log.  In Photo Mechanic Plus go to the Help menu and choose "Reveal Support Data..." and moments later a Windows Explorer window will come forward with the zipped log file selected.  Use the 'Attachments and other options' link when you're composing your reply to this message and there you'll be able to upload your zipped PM log file.

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline Charlotte Hedman

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2021, 03:29:03 PM »
Thank you! I am attaching the zipped PM log file. Appreciate any help you can give me.

Charlotte

Offline Kirk Baker

• Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2021, 03:50:20 PM »
Charlotte,