Author Topic: Startup Error Box  (Read 1854 times)

Offline RMole

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Startup Error Box
« on: April 18, 2022, 02:41:58 AM »
Hi, I have just started to get an error box displayed when starting up PM+
It did not happen when I first started using PM+
Dont know what I have done thus how to repair it
Can you assist please?
TIA

Offline jgrove

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Startup Error Box
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2022, 02:48:55 AM »
Hi,

The image could do with scaling ;-)

It looks like a licensing error?

Offline RMole

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Startup Error Box
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2022, 02:53:03 AM »
Hi and thanks, If I knew how to scale the image I would (Happy Face) If its a license issue how do I resolve that as I am all paid up ?

Offline jgrove

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Startup Error Box
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2022, 03:37:18 AM »
I am guessing at a licensing issue, but you may need to wait for Kirk or one of the other team to reply.

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24799
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Startup Error Box
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2022, 06:59:59 AM »
It's not a licensing issue.  I'd like to see your Photo Mechanic Plus log.  In Photo Mechanic Plus go to the Help menu and choose "Reveal Support Data..." and moments later a Finder window will come forward with the zipped log file selected.  Use the 'Attachments and other options' link when you're composing your reply to this message and there you'll be able to upload your zipped PM log file.

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline RMole

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Startup Error Box
« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2022, 09:39:56 AM »
Hi Kirk, I am very sorry for my apparent lack of interest by not responding to you before now.
Hopefully I have attached the Zip file you seek
Many thanks

Offline RMole

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Startup Error Box
« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2022, 12:18:58 AM »
Hi team
I am still getting the startup error message.
I now have Monterey 12.4 and my PM license is current.
Did send the files you asked for (well hopefully I did)
Are you able to assist please?
Kind regards

Online ahoward

  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 819
    • View Profile
Re: Startup Error Box
« Reply #7 on: August 01, 2022, 11:12:55 AM »
Have you been seeing this error message every single time you launch Photo Mechanic Plus? Or is it an intermittent issue? If it is intermittent, is there any particular time where you seem to see this more often (for example, if I see this on MacOS it is when my computer is being particularly cranky on startup. But quitting and relaunching will allow it to start up as normal)?

Offline RMole

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Startup Error Box
« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2022, 11:43:31 AM »
Hi and yhanks for your reply
I get the error message each and every time I start up PM

Online ahoward

  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 819
    • View Profile
Re: Startup Error Box
« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2022, 05:04:25 PM »
It might be best if we continued our troubleshooting via a support ticket. Can you get in touch by sending an email to support@camerabits.com or give us a call between 9am and 4pm Pacific Time, Monday through Friday at 503-547-2888

Offline Mick O (Camera Bits)

  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 533
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits
Re: Startup Error Box
« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2022, 11:49:43 AM »
Hi and thanks, If I knew how to scale the image I would (Happy Face) If its a license issue how do I resolve that as I am all paid up ?

Side note(s) for the future: On macOS, If you hit Shift-Command-4 you will get crosshairs to take a screenshot of part of the screen, or if you hit the spacebar it will screenshot just the next whole window or whole dialog box that you click.  The screenshot gets saved to your desktop. 

More info on this here:
https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201361

Note #2. Photo Mechanic itself can resize your screenshots via the File > Save As command. Just put something in the "Scaling" section on the right side to resize the image to whatever you need. You can even crop if you need to.

Hope you find these useful

-Mick
Mick O
Camera Bits

Offline RMole

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Startup Error Box
« Reply #11 on: August 04, 2022, 12:06:31 AM »
Hi and many thanks for your helpful reply.

The original start up error box request for assistance has now been dealt with (a ticket was raised by one of your colleges).

Great service

From my point of view the matter is now fully resolved

Many thanks